Yet another crack in my heart.

Gold
2 min readNov 11, 2023

--

On friendship heartbreaks.

Two things I do when I’m going through life – rant about it, then cry like a baby.

The last time I experienced something close to this was 2019, when a friend hurt me.

Got home, ranted to T and wept like a baby with him consoling me on the other end of the line.

I must admit, I’m not a lady’s girl.

I find female friendships really exhausting. Most times, the whole ‘go girl – yass queen’ is all faux love laced with pent up jealousy and bad belle.

Now I’m not cancelling all the ladies I’ve shared my heart with nor do I think it’s a gender thing; I’ve met really cool babes, lost count on the number of times I’ve sent my ‘I’m sad, call me when you can’ messages to this woman, and she would always make me feel better!

I hope it’s mutual though.

I had an encounter this week and it blew me away.

I had a vulnerable moment at work and I beckoned on a work ‘friend’, I needed her honest opinion about me and as God would have it (a Nigerian tweep should get this joke😅), she admitted to being angry I got promoted.

Now that’s okay, I guess so…

The conversation went on further and she said her consolation was that: Oh, well! She had other ventures that were making her money.

I climaxed here.

(I’m sorry, I don’t even talk dirty😂 but this felt so good to use)

Some thoughts should NEVER leave your mind!

Just keep them to yourself.

While I felt a crack in my heart from this conversation, I’m high-key thankful it happened.

It’s not everyday you find out people’s intentions for you, especially one that’s not pure.

One friend down, unto the next!

DJ, please play me Vado’s My G…

--

--

Gold

Journeying through life and journaling about it here...